Department of Political Science



Department of Political Science

Mangalore University

Mangalagangotri - 574 199.

Phone: +91-824-2287364


Course Details:

Course Intake Duration Eligibility
M.A. 26 + 16 + 3 = 45 Two Years (Four Semesters) a) The candidates who have passed the three year B.A. degree examination of this University with corresponding major/ optional subject at the degree level, or an examination of any other University considered equivalent thereto are eligible for admission provided they have secured a minimum of 45% marks in the cognate subject or in Group II wherever cognate subject is not insisted upon. However, in the case of candidates belonging to SC/ST the minimum shall be 40%.
b) Candidates who have passed B.A.Ed. degree examination, (Regional College Scheme) of any University are eligible for admission to M.A. degree programme in the respective subject provided they have obtained not less than 45% marks in the concerned subject.
Ph.D. As per University Regulation Minimum Two/Three Years and maximum five/six years for full-time and part-time research respectively. Second class Master's degree (or 50%) in the subject/allied subject.